distrust .

i have the worst job in the whole fucking world. you may think your job can compete with mine, but you’re wrong. you may think that your job makes you tired and thirsty and angry and nasty and whatever, but i promise you mine is worse. this is because i am a telemarketer.

people hate telemarketers. my family hates them, so much that we had our phone number put on private so we could avoid them. and now i’ve become one. one of those earth scum that no one likes or trusts. oh the irony.

and you know what, the worst thing is: I HATE PEOPLE THAT REJECT ME!!! even though i was once one of those people.

i HATE it when they just hang up and don’t even give me a chance to talk. but i hate it even more if they let me ramble on and then reject me because it wastes my time. the whole thing makes me angry and bitter. grrrrr.

the thing i’ve realised is that most people of different ethnicities won’t donate to me (my telemarketing is for a charity). they make up shitty excuses about having dinner right now or pretend they can’t speak english. however, the european/australian/skip/white people are much more likely to donate, and sometimes are actually sorry about not being able to give you money. stupid asians. you’re all gay.

i think this comes from the amount of scams in asian countries, although i’m not sure if it’s the same for india and russia and greece, etc. in china, if you give anyone your credit card details, you’re bound to be paying off the maxed debt for the rest of your life.

sigh. bitter distrust. why do you exist, and why do you mock me so.

    • Garmon
    • March 18th, 2009

    mcdonalds doesnt seem so bad now does it?

    • TW
    • March 19th, 2009

    Oh damn. My condolences.

    • Bill Cash
    • March 19th, 2009

    I just stopped by your blog and thought I would say hello. I like your site design. Looking forward to reading more down the road.

    • jamesesz
    • March 19th, 2009

    Dear Lizi,

    I don know whether I wana laugh or sympathize..But don be discourage! I am sure something good will come out of it….The rare optimism coming out from me..

    Btw, check this site out:
    http://jjjjournal.wordpress.com

    I am looking for some authors to contribute..It’s still new and quite empty. You have some really good articles here! If you are interested, I will add you as one of the authors!

    Thanks!

    ~ESZ, James

    • jamesesz
    • March 19th, 2009

    Aww..Was hoping you can republish some of ur essays over at the SOS Brigade..What a waste..Anyway, I have placed ur blog link over there..Cheers!

    ~ESZ, James

    • blueprint4ndbeauty
    • March 20th, 2009

    Catch-22, that. I started reading because I thought my job could compete, but no, you’re right. You win.

    • tangjuicestacy
    • March 21st, 2009

    i usually just say something comical.

    ‘hello may i speak to the owner of the house please?’
    ‘um im sorry there in the shower together right now, would you like me to get them?’
    ‘ughhh. i’ll call later.’
    _____________

    ‘hello may i speak to your parents please?’
    ‘they died.’

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

