inter .

 soundtrack: life, as usual // thoughts: back where they started

i feel like i haven’t blogged in a million years. i’ve been missing this place, but i couldn’t help it since i didn’t have net for the last week and a half. you won’t even begin to understand how it feels, you there, sitting in front of your computer, surfing the net, chatting on msn. you haven’t been through the pain i’ve been through. unless of course you have.

the need for internet is a weird thing. once you’re addicted, and once you begin relying on it for everything, withdrawal symptoms are inevitable. everything is on the internet. friends, invitations, information, events… life…

it’s like life without internet is lived in a glass box. but then again, this is the viewpoint of a slightly spoilt, middle class westerner that’s accoustomed to middle class surburbia life.

so anyway, i returned home today to find half my stuff in one room, and half my stuff in another. we have a two bedroom apartment, and my parents and i each have our own rooms. can you imagine the amazement i felt when i came back and my bed was in their room, and half my stuff was under it? the problem was that my mother wasn’t switching rooms with me. my clothes and my shoes and my books were still in the other room. i was torn. where should i sleep? on my own bed with my own sheets, OR in my room with my possessions?

in the end i picked my room. because it has the internet. end story.

    • Garmon
    • January 6th, 2009

    the more you’re on the internet, the more you need it
    i’ve grown pretty over it anyway
    it’s not so amazing anyways

    don’t know why it’s painful for you to stay away from it

    • Jwang
    • January 9th, 2009

    hey bitch
    miss you
    cya in shang
    hopefully =D

  1. my computer broke down a few times before, so i definitely know what you mean about internet withdrawal symptoms. in college, i used to spend every spare second i had in the computer lab to get my fix. now i’m working, i’d make do with the lousy office computer. it’s the weekends which are the worst…

    • TW
    • January 25th, 2009

    Kind of funny. We stopped blogging around the same time. Entirely different reasons, but yeah. Anyways! Enjoy your time in Hong Kong.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

