illogical .

soundtrack: lifehouse; only one // thoughts: of these wondrous mysteries…

edit: photos of big lucy’s 18th here!

slightly euphoric due to my fantastic weekend. tired too, but that will be easily solved in a few hours by the thoughtless, senseless pass time of sleep. i keep dreaming about the most random things, like people i haven’t seen in a long time, and situations i’ve never been in. i wake up, wonder if they’re true for a moment, and then become confused. i thought our dreams were meant to reflect what we think about in the daytime? if that’s true, my brain has been thinking about a lot of random shit without me realising…

i’m also quite happy about some other things, apart from my fantastic weekend. i’ve recently gotten over some shit that i’ve been hung up about (unnecessarily) for quite a long time. i don’t know what i should do about it, but at least i don’t mull over it anymore. in addition, i also bought a very awesome pair of shoes, originally $139.95, for $22.25. yay for sales!

so my spending patterns have always been somewhat of a problem for my savings account, but i seem to always find excuses. somehow i try to convince myself that if i buy a lot of stuff in sale period, i won’t buy stuff in non-sale periods and therefore will save money. needless to say, this is hardly ever the case. so it leaves me wondering; how can you convince yourself of something when, inwardly, you know it isn’t true? how does your brain go out on a limb and leave you hanging when you don’t want to be thinking and doing whatever you find yourself thinking and doing?

why don’t we listen to our logical selves?

and why do our brains manufacture random thoughts every once in a while to feature in our dreams?

    • remtastic
    • September 15th, 2008

    B-I-G B-O-O-B-I-E-S

    • Garmon
    • September 16th, 2008

    Gut feeling, instincts and heart?
    i would say social reasons, but that’s not the case for me.

    i dont listen to my logical self because my logical self is stupider than my not logical self

    and dreams to me are just what you’ve thought about in the day, even if it was for a short while. maybe you long for adventure that you’re dreaming about situations you’ll probably never find yourself in?

    from msnless man

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

